AICHE Environmental Division

https://aiche.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN nzU yXrTomg-vjOGmtOJg

9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST, noon EST June 8, 2023

- 1. Welcome, Introductions and Roll Call (Kerry Kelly)
- 2. Review and Approval of Past Meeting Minutes (Robert W. Peters)
- 3. Update from the Past Chair (Alexander Orlov)
 - a. Update on fundraising campaign (Alex Orlov and Kerry Kelly) Strategy to approach previous Cecil award winners to assist with contacts (see attached list)
- 4. Update from the Chair (Kerry Kelly)
 - a. Award application status
 - b. Opportunities for involvement (new elections for Directors, 2nd vice chair; IAB, annual student workshop and webinar; webinars; fundraising; session chairs)
- 5. Opportunities for feedback
- 6. Update from the First Vice-Chair (Matt Alexander award update, update manual to clarify students require a faculty nomination, poster plaques)
- 7. Update from the First Vice-Chair (Kirti Yenkie website, Linkedin, coordinate with SEF on fall dinner, award duties)
- 8. CTOC update (Fengqi You)
- 9. Webinars Update (Marwa)
- 10. Programming Chair and Co-Chair on the National Meeting (Jason Trembly and Shweta) and programing for AIChE undergraduate meeting
- 11. Fall get together (David Russell, Kerry update)
- 12. Treasurer report (Gerardo)
- 13. Next meetings poll for Aug through December.

Cecil Award Winner list and outreach contact (if known)

Name	Year	Outreach contact
Yinlun Huang	2022	Kerry, 5/18
Robert Peters	2021	Kerry, 5/18
Phillip Savage	2020	Yinlun
Bhavik Bakshi	2019	Yinlun
Mark Barteau	2018	
JoAnn Lighty	2017	Kerry
Spyros Pandis	2016	
Pratim Biswas	2015	
Panagiotis Smirniotis	2014	
Heriberto Cabezas	2013	Kerry, 5/18
Gregory Carmichael	2012	
Urmila Diwekar	2011	Kirti
Vasilios Manousiouthakis	2010	Yinlun
Arup Sengupta	2009	Bob Peters
Menachem Elimelech	2008	Sage
Larry Erickson	2006	Yinlun
Jost Wendt	2004	Kerry, Jost is actively working to engage industry
Yoram Cohen	2003	Sage Hibel
Subhas Sikdar	2002	Bob Peters
Danny Reible	2001	Bob Peters
Selim Senkan	1991	
Michael Overcash	1990	
Robert Ahlert	1988	Bob Peters
Gary Bennett	1975	Bob Peters