

American Institute of Chemical Engineers Dallas Section

AIChE Dallas Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes (June 28, 2019)

The Executive Committee (EC) meeting was held at Guardian Industries Corp., Corsicana, Texas, starting at 10:10 am.

The following officers and directors attended:

Chair: Andy Moore
Treasurer: David Brower
Past Chair: Jason Ballengee

Director: Jim Clay

Vice Chair Tossetti, Secretary Aguirre, and Directors Muhitch and Thut excused themselves. Aguirre, Muhitch, and Thut delegated their proxy to Chair Moore. As a result, a quorum was present.

The following topic was discussed:

Elections for 2019-2020

Past Chair Ballengee conducted the elections, starting with a call for additional nominations from those present. No additional nominations were made. A ballot had already been sent to local section members by email on June 5, 2019, receiving 10 eligible responses. Two additional members voted in person at this meeting, making it a total of 12 votes. This meets the minimum requirement of 10 votes per our Bylaws. The officers and directors for the period July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 are the following:

Chair: Julia Tossetti Vice Chair: Jim Clay

Secretary: Fernando J. Aguirre

Treasurer: Probir Shah
Past Chair: Andy Moore
Director: James Muhitch
Director: David Dickey
Director: Richard Thut

The Executive Committee meeting adjourned at 10:30 am.



AIChE Dallas Section Meeting Minutes (June 28, 2019)

A tour of the glassmaking facilities of Guardian Industries Corp. followed with 13 participants. The list of attendees is attached. The tour was very well received by all and we express our special appreciation to Treasurer Brower for hosting it, as well as to his colleagues who provided the tour and explanations. The tour adjourned at 12:30 pm.

Fernando J. Aguirre Secretary June 30, 2019 (Notes provided by Chair Moore)



Meeting/tour Attendees

- 1) Andy Moore
- 2) Charles Neubecker
- 3) Jim Clay
- 4) Elizabeth Clay
- 5) Raj Kulkarni
- 6) Joe Barth
- 7) Jason Ballengee
- 8) David Brower
- 9) Kirsten Maki
- 10) Kevin Brassette
- 11) Wei Jiang
- 12) Jeremy Nichols
- 13) Juil Chung