

American Institute of Chemical Engineers Dallas Section

AIChE Dallas Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes (January 19, 2023)

The Executive Committee (EC) meeting was held remotely via Zoom starting at 6:36 pm on January 19, 2023.

The following officers, directors, and members attended:

Chair: Fernando Aguirre
Secretary: Richard Thut
Treasurer: David Dickey
Director: BJ Riddle

Vice Chair Singh, Directors Adams and Droge, and Past Chair Tossetti were absent.

Welcome

• Chair Aguirre began the meeting by welcoming the officers and directors.

Meeting Agenda

- January 24, 2023 Section Meeting
 - o The EC reviewed the slide deck for the meeting, making changes as needed.
 - o Treasurer Dickey agreed to lead the meeting in the absence of Chair Aguirre.
 - o Past Chair Tossetti will bring the newly purchased microphone and speaker system to the meeting and give to Treasurer Dickey.
- Plant Tours Director Riddle gave updates on possible sites for plant tours.
 - Blue Trident in Grand Prairie has requested a formal written request for a plant tour –
 Director Riddle was preparing this letter.
 - o Mother Parker Tea & Coffee Director Riddle has not been able to confirm a contact for a plant tour.

The EC meeting adjourned at 6:52 pm.



AIChE Dallas Section Meeting Minutes (January 24, 2023)

A Dallas Section meeting was held at Two Guys from Italy on January 24, 2023, at 6:30 pm with 14 participants. The list of meeting attendees is shown below.

Treasurer Dickey opened the meeting and welcomed everyone. After reports from the rest of the officers, Treasurer Dickey introduced the speaker Bryan Tiedemann, who gave the presentation titled "Developments in lithium-ion battery recycling processes". The meeting adjourned at 8:25 pm.

Richard Thut Secretary February 21, 2023

Meeting Attendees

- 1) Stephanie Butler
- 2) David Dickey
- 3) Camden Droge
- 4) Aaron Hanks
- 5) Kenneth Konvicka
- 6) Charles Neubecker
- 7) John O'Riordan
- 8) Billy Riddle
- 9) Phyllis Riddle
- 10) Robert Stevens
- 11) Jamie Sutherland
- 12) Charles Thut
- 13) Bryan Tiedemann
- 14) Julia Tossetti