

# American Institute of Chemical Engineers Dallas Section

# AIChE Dallas Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes (May 22, 2023)

The Executive Committee (EC) meeting was held virtually starting at 7:02 pm on May 22, 2023.

The following officers and directors attended:

Chair: Fernando Aguirre
Secretary: Richard Thut
Director: BJ Riddle
Director: Dave Adams

Past Chair Tossetti, Treasurer Dickey and Director Droge were absent.

### Welcome

• Chair Aguirre began the meeting by welcoming the officers and directors.

### **Meeting Agenda**

- Chair Aguirre presented the slides for the local section meeting on May 23, 2023. The EC made minor changes to the slides as needed.
- Chair Aguirre indicated that Past Chair Tossetti had previously collected all of presentation equipment from Director Droge in preparation for the local section meeting.
- Past Chair Tossetti will provide the presentation at the May 23, 2023 local section meeting.
- Past Chair Tossetti will follow up with Paul Cannizzo to inquire about providing a sustainability presentation at the June meeting.
- Director Droge will conduct the Young Professional Networking Night (June 15<sup>th</sup>) at the Ross Perot Natural Museum of Science and will provide feedback at the next EC meeting.
- Past Chair Tossetti is heading up the nominating committee and will provide updates at the local section meeting on 23-May-2023.

The EC meeting adjourned at 7:20 pm.



# AIChE Dallas Section Meeting Minutes (May 23, 2023)

A Dallas Section meeting was held at Two Guys from Italy on May 23, 2023, at 7:30 pm with 12 participants. The list of meeting attendees is shown below.

Past Chair Tossetti opened the meeting and welcomed everyone. After reports from the rest of the officers, Past Chair Julia Tossetti gave the presentation titled "Experience judging in an international science and engineering fair". The meeting adjourned at 8:35 pm.

Richard Thut Secretary June 20, 2023

## Meeting Attendees

- 1) Frederic Eisen
- 2) Aaron Hanks
- 3) Kenneth Konvicka
- 4) Jennifer LaCour
- 5 ) Charles Neubecker
- 6) Ram Raman
- 7) Billy Riddle
- 8) Phyllis Riddle
- 9) Robert Stevens
- 10) Jamie Sutherland
- 11) Richard Thut
- 12 ) John Tummons